t: 334-260-7970   /   f: 334-272-7128   /   email: acae@gmsal.com

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

ASSOCIATE MEMBERS

Alex Abenoja

Birmingham-Jefferson Civic Center

2101 Richard Arrington Boulevard N

Birmingham, AL 35203

alex.abenoja@bjcc.com

Amy Angermeier

Visit Mobile

Vice President of Sales

1 South Water Street

Mobile, AL 36601

Office (251) 208-2011

aangermeier@mobile.org

 

Marie Arighi, CHSP, CMP

Von Braun Center

Director of Sales & Marketing

700 Monroe Street

Huntsville, AL 35801

Fax (256) 551-2221, Office (256) 551-2379

marighi@vonbrauncenter.com

 

Carman Atchison

Greater Birmingham Convention & Visitors Bureau

National Sales Manager

2200 Ninth Avenue North

Birmingham, AL 35203

Office (205) 214-9208

catchison@inbirmingham.com

 

Cari Blanton

Spectrum Resorts

Executive Meeting Manager

925 Beach Club Trail

Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Office (251) 540-2952, Fax (251) 224-2501

cblanton@spectrumresorts.com

 

Jerry Bousard

Visit Mobile

Senior National Sales Manager

1 South Water Street

Mobile, AL 36601

Fax (251) 208-2060, Office (251) 208-2021

jbousard@mobile.org

 

Larry Bowser

Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa

General Manager

10 Hightower Place

Florence, AL 35630

Office (256) 246-3601

larry.bowser@marriottshoals.com

 

Florencia Branagan

Tops’l Beach & Racquet Resort

Group Sales Manager

9011 Highway 98 West

Miramar Beach, FL 32550

Office (850) 267-9241

florencia.branagan@wynvr.com

 

Meredith Brunson

Visit Dothan

Director of Sales

3311 Ross Clark Circle

Dothan, AL 36303

Office (334) 794-6622

meredith@visitdothan.com

 

Ashton Burks

The Pearl Hotel

Sales & Events Manager

63 Main Street

Rosemary Beach, FL 32461

Office (850) 460-9040

aburks@thepearlrb.com

 

Kim Carson

Spectrum Resorts

925 Beach Club Trail

Gulf Shores, AL

kcarson@spectrumresorts.com

 

Jennifer Cassebaum

Island House Hotel

Director of Sales

26650 Perdido Beach Blvd

Orange Beach, AL 36561

Office (251) 981-6100

jcassebaum@hotelequities.com

 

Christine Como

Hyatt Regency Birmingham-The Wynfrey Hotel

Senior Sales Manager

1000 Riverchase Galleria

Birmingham, AL 35244

Fax (205) 987-0454, Office (205) 444-5784

Christine.como@hyatt.com

 

Cameron Coppejans

Renaissance Hotels of Mobile

Sales Manager

64 South Water Street

Mobile, AL 36602

Office (251) 415-3079, Fax (251) 415-0123

cameron.coppejans@renaissancemobile.com

 

Stephanie Crompton

Poarch Band of Creek Indians

Consultant

5811 Jack Springs Rd

Atmore, AL 36502

Office (334) 462-1240

stephaniecrompton7@gmail.com

 

Sheila Daughtry

The Hotel At Auburn University

Sales Manager

241 South College Street

Auburn, AL 36830-5400

Fax (334) 826-8755, Office (334) 321-3184

sheila.daughtry@auhcc.com

 

Valerie Drake

Sheraton Bay Point Resort

Senior Sales Manager

4114 Jan Cooley Drive

Panama City Beach, FL 32408

Office (850) 236-6071, Fax (850) 236-6150

valerie.drake@sheratonbaypoint.com

 

Kathie Eddy

Associated Luxury Hotels

Vice President of Sales

10985 Pennbrooke Crossing

Johns Creek, GA 30097

Office (678) 362-8046

keddy@alhi.com

 

Sara Edwards

Park Vista Hotel & Convention Center

Sales Manager

Post Office Box 30

Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Fax (865) 430-7533, Office (865) 436-9211

sedwards@parkvista.com

Kelly Galloway

Henderson Beach Resort, LLC

Senior Sales Manager

200 Henderson Resort Way

Destin, FL 32541

Office (404) 831-0027

kgalloway@hendersonbeachresort.com

 

Beth Gendler, CMP, CDME

Gulf Shores and Orange Beach Tourism

Vice President of Sales

Post Office Box 457

Gulf Shores, AL 36547

Fax (251) 974-1509, Office (251) 974-4620

bgendler@gulfshores.com

 

Cameron George

Golden Nugget Biloxi

Sales Manager

151 Beach Boulevard

Biloxi, MS 39530

cgeorge@gnbxm.com

 

Crystal Glover

Visit Mississippi Gulf Coast

Regional Sales Manager

2350 Beach Boulevard, Suite A

Biloxi, MS 39531

Office (228) 896-6699, Fax (228) 896-6788

crystal@gulfcoast.org

 

Eva Goodson-Eagen

Memphis Convention & Visitors Bureau

Director of National Accounts

47 Union Avenue

Memphis, TN 38103

Fax (901) 543-5350, Office (901) 543-5329

evaeagen@memphistravel.com

 

John Gurene

Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Park

525 Providence Park Drive

Mobile, AL 36695

Office (251) 776-5866

johng@highpointe.com

Joann Hargrove

Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa

Regional Sales Manager

4000 Sandestin Boulevard South

Miramar Beach, FL 32550

Fax (850) 934-8905, Office (850) 267-9657

jhargrove@hiltonsandestinbeach.com

Tammy Harper

Embassy Suites by Hilton Huntsville Hotel & Spa

Sales Manager

800 Monroe Street

Huntsville, AL 35801

Fax (256) 539-7374, Office (256) 539-7373

tammy.harper@jqh.com

Kristin Hellmich

OWA

Director of Marketing & Public Relations

10113 Foley Beach Express

Foley, AL 36535

Office (251) 923-2111

khellmich@visitowa.com

 

Robert Hillman, III

Visit Dothan

Director of Sales

Post Office Box 8765

Dothan, AL 36304

Office (334) 791-2334, Fax (334) 712-2731

robert@visitdothan.com

Patrick House

Pearl River Resort

Director of Sales

Post Office Box 6048

Choctaw, MS 39350

Office (601) 663-0174

patrick.house@pearlriverresort.com

 

Belinda Hommer

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott

Director of Sales

3111 Loop Road

Orange Beach, AL 36561

Office (251) 543-4444

belinda@highpointe.com

 

Amy Hudson

Greater Birmingham Convention & Visitors Bureau

State Association Sales Manager

2200 Ninth Avenue North

Birmingham, AL 35203

Fax (205) 458-8086, Direct (205) 447-4369

ahudson@inbirmingham.com

 

Owen Hulsey

Doubletree Hotel Birmingham

Director of Sales

808 South 20th Street

Birmingham, AL 35205

Fax (205) 933-0920, Office (205) 933-9000

owen.hulsey@hilton.com

 

Tina Jackson

OWA

Group Sales Coordinator

10113 Foley Beach Express

Foley, AL 36535

Office (251) 923-2111

tjackson@visitowa.com

 

Shannon Johnson

Renaissance Ross Bridge Golf Resort and Spa

Sales Manager

4000 Grand Avenue

Birmingham, AL 35226

Office (205) 949-3014, Fax (205) 949-3067

shannon.johnson@rossbridgeresort.com

 

Beatriz Jurs

The Lodge at Gulf State Park

National Sales Manager

64 North Union Street

Montgomery, AL 36130

Office (678) 324-7375

bjurs@valorhospitality.com

 

Brooke Kastner

Auburn Marriot Opelika at Grand National

Director of Sales & Marketing

3700 Robert Trent Jones Trail

Opelika, AL 36801

Office (334) 737-2125

brooke.kastner@marriotgrandnational.com

 

Patricia Kiel

Callaway Gardens

Assistant Director of Sales

Post Office Box 2000

Pine Mountain, GA 31822

Fax (706) 663-5080, Office (706) 663-5139

pkiel@callawaygardens.com

 

Debbie Kolar

Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

National Sales Manager

3600 Las Vegas Boulevard

Las Vegas, NV 89109

Office (770) 693-2489, Fax (228) 386-7179

dkolar@mgmresorts.com

 

Brent Krause

Wynlakes Golf & Country Club

General Manager

7900 Wynlakes Boulevard

Montgomery, AL 36117

Fax (334) 279-6584, Office (334) 279-0297

bk@wynlakes.com

 

Jill Kuerner

Birmingham Marriott

Catering Sales Manager

3590 Grandview Parkway

Birmingham, AL 35243

Office (205) 968-4509, Fax (205) 968-4517

jill.kuerner@marriott.com

 

Keely Law

Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa

Sales Manager

800 Cox Creek Parkway South

Florence, AL 35630

Office (256) 246-3633

keely.law@marriottshoals.com

 

Debora Logel

Caribe Resort

Sales Manager

28103 Perdido Beach Boulevard

Organge Beach, AL 36561

Office (251) 980-9032

dlogel@cariberesort.com

 

Ashley Lowe

Springhill Suites Orange Beach at the Wharf

Director of Sales

4673 Wharf Parkway West

Orange Beach, AL 36561

Office (251) 981-7882

ashley.lowe2@marriott.com

 

Tania Lynn

By the Sea Resorts, Inc.

Senior Sales Manager

4114 Jan Cooley Drive

Panama City Beach, FL 32408

Office (850) 249-8170

tania@bythesearesorts.com

 

Herb Malone

Gulf Shores and Orange Beach Tourism

President/CEO

Post Office Box 457

Gulf Shores, AL 36547

Fax (251) 974-1509, Office (251) 974-1510

hmalone@gulfshores.com

 

Christy Manderson

Highpointe Hotel Corporation

Regional Vice President of Sales & Marketing

311 Gulf Breeze Parkway

Gulf Breeze, FL 32561

Fax (850) 932-3693, Office (850) 932-9314

christy@highpointe.com

 

Larry Morris

Perdido Beach Resort

Sales Manager

27200 Perdido Beach Boulevard

Orange Beach, AL

Office (251) 981-9811 ext. 39128

lmorris@perdidobeachresort.com

 

April Mullins

Grand Hotel Golf Resort & Spa

Senior Sales Manager

1 Grand Boulevard

Point Clear, AL 36564

Fax (251) 338-5601, Office (251) 929-2795

april.mullins@marriottgrand.com

 

Telea Perry

Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery EastChase

Catering Sales Manager

7665 EastChase Parkway

Montgomery, AL 36117

Direct (334) 819-4783

telea.perry@hilton.com

 

Mark Peterson

Lamont Associates

Regional Vice President, Global Accounts

9560 Bakerfield Court

Mobile, AL 36695

Office (251) 776-8847

mpeterson@lamontco.com

 

Melanie Pierce

Mobile Convention Center

Sales Manager

1 South Water Street

Mobile, AL 36602

Fax (251) 208-2432, Office (251) 208-2115

mpierce@mobileconventions.com

Steve Pierson

Greater Birmingham Convention & Visitors Bureau

Director of Convention Sales

2200 Ninth Avenue North

Birmingham, AL 35203

Fax (205) 458-8086, Office (205) 214-9234

spierson@inbirmingham.com

 

Penny Quave

Mississippi Coast Coliseum & Convention Center

Senior Sales Manager

2350 Beach Blvd

Biloxi, MS 39531

Office (228) 594-3700

pquave@mscoastconventioncenter.com

 

Jasmine Rainey

Tuscaloosa Tourism & Sports

Director of Tourism Development

1900 Jack Warner Parkway

Tuscaloosa, AL 35401

jrainey@visittuscaloosa.com

 

Thomas Rasinen

Hilton Pensacola Beach

Director of Sales

12 Via Deluna Drive

Pensacola Beach, FL 32561

Fax (850) 934-0891, Office (850) 343-6781

tom.rasinen@hilton.com

 

Gretchen Rudkin

OWA

Group Sales

1501 South OWA Boulevard

Foley, AL 36535

Office (256) 208-2056

grudkin@visitowa.com

 

Alvita Russell

Hilton Garden Inn

Director of Sales

24700 Perdido Beach Boulevard

Orange Beach, AL 36561

Office (251) 974-1600 ext. 151

alvita.russell@hilton.com

 

Judy Ryals

Huntsville/Madison County Convention & Visitors Bureau

President & CEO

500 Church Street NW, Suite 1

Huntsville, AL 35801

Fax (256) 551-2324, Office (256) 551-2273

jryals@huntsville.org

 

Marley Schmid

Decatur Morgan County Tourism

Hotel Relations/Group Sales

Post Office Box 2349

Decatur, AL 35602

Office (256) 350-2028

mschmid@decaturcvb.org

 

Allison Shepherd

Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Director of Sales

25518 Perdido Beach Boulevard

Orange Beach, AL 36561

Office (251) 923-4400

awellborn@innisfreehotels.com

 

Lauren Simmons

Marriott International

Account Executive

2510 Ashby Lane

Hoover, AL 35226

Office (205) 757-9526

lauren.m.simmons@marriott.com

 

Keely Smith

Destination Montgomery

Director of Sales

41 Commerce Street

Montgomery, AL 36104

Fax (334) 261-1111, Office (334) 261-1102

ksmith@montgomerychamber.com

 

Veronica Stallworth

The Admiral Hotel Mobile

Group Sales Manager

525 Providence Park Drive

Mobile, AL 36695

Fax (251) 776-5887, Office (251) 776-5866

bstallworth@theadmiralhotel.com

 

Deidra Stange

Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort

Director of Regional Sales

9300 Emerald Coast Parkway West

Miramar Beach, FL 32550

Office (850) 267-8265, Fax (850) 267-8097

deidrastange@sandestin.com

 

Mary Statkewicz, CMP

Gulf Shores and Orange Beach Tourism

Sales Manager

Post Office Box 457

Gulf Shores, AL 36547

Mobile (251) 974-1509, Office (251) 974-4628

marys@gulfshores.com

 

Desirea Stewart, CHSP, CMP

Von Braun Center

Senior Sales Manager

700 Monroe Street

Huntsville, AL 35801

Office (256) 551-2234, Fax (256) 551-2221

dstewart@vonbrauncenter.com

 

Hugh Stump, III

Greater Gadsden Area Tourism

90 Walnut Street

Gadsden, AL 35901

Office (256) 549-0351, Fax (256) 549-0335

hugh@greatergadsden.com

 

John Teague

Government Corporate Partners, LLC

Owner/President

441 High Street, Suite 103

Montgomery, AL 36104

Office (334) 265-8086

jteague97@gmail.com

 

Margaret Thigpen

Daphne Civic Center

Post Office Box 400

Daphne, AL 36526

Office (251) 234-8024, Fax (251) 626-5361

margaretthigpen@bellsouth.net

 

Dawn Truemper

Visit South Walton

Director of Sales

25777 US Highway 331 S

Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459

Office (850) 207-1216

dawn@visitsouthwalton.com

 

Morgan Tuggle

Wynlakes Golf & Country Club

Catering Sales Manager

7900 Wynlakes Blvd

Montgomery, AL 36117

Office (334) 279-0297, Fax (334) 279-6584

morgant@wynlakes.com

 

Leslie Walker

Huntsville/Madison County Convention & Visitors Bureau

Convention Sales Manager

500 Church Street NW, Suite 1

Huntsville, AL 35801

Office (256) 551-2230, Fax (256) 551-2324

lwalker@huntsville.org

 

Magi Williams

Wind Creek Hospitality

Public Relations Manager

303 Poarch Road

Atmore, AL 36502

Office (251) 359-2794

mtwilliams@windcreekhospitality.com

 

Satori Wilson

St. Joe Club & Resorts

Sales Manager

1701 E. County Highway 30A, Suite 201

Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459

Office (850) 231-7164, Fax (850) 231-7767

satori.wilson@stjoeclub.com

 

Jennifer Wynn

Birmingham Marriott

3590 Grandview Parkway

Birmingham, AL 35243

Office (205) 968-4508, Fax (205) 968-4517

jennifer.wynn@marriott.com

 

Marlo Yarbrough

IP Casino Resort & Spa

850 Bayview Avenue

Biloxi, MS 39530

Office (228) 432-3218

marloyarbrough@boydgaming.com

 

Kenneth Zahn

Pursell Farms

Director of Sales

2200 Farmlinks Boulevard

Sylacauga, AL 35151

Office (256) 208-4450

kzahn@pursellfarms.com