2017 Committee Chairmen

Bylaws Committe
Chair – Carrie Banks, Alabama League of Municipalities
This committee will focus its attention on review of the Council’s bylaws, and will make suggestions to the Board of Directors for changes it believes to be necessary to the bylaws.

CAE Committee
Chair – Patti Culp, Alabama Travel Council
This committee’s main goal is to encourage association executives to pursue the professional designation of Certified Association Executive (CAE), and to help facilitate the study process leading up to the examination.

Convention Committee
Chair – Chris Williams, Associated General Contractors
This committee is responsible for planning the annual Convention. This planning includes the schedule, speakers, educational topics and social events that take place during the Convention.

Education Committee
Chair – Jennifer Hayes, Medical Association of State of Alabama
This committee will work to determine what topics should be covered at the Council’s educational seminars. This committee will also help locate speakers who can cover these topics at the planned educational sessions.

Golf Outing Committee
Chair – Tom Dart, Auto Dealers Association of Alabama & Jeremy Walker, Alabama Association of Realtors
This committee will plan the ACAE Golf Outing, and will play an instrumental role at the outing by assisting where needed.

Government Affairs Committee
Chair – Taylor Williams, PowerSouth Energy Cooperative & Barry Matson, Alabama District Attorneys Association
The primary focus of this committee is to monitor state and national legislation and to recommend appropriate action to the Board of Directors.

Membership Committee
Chair – John Sorrell, Alabama Concrete Industries Association and Deidra Stange, Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort
The goal of this committee is to design and implement a plan that will recruit and retain membership for the Council.

Silent Auction Committee
Chair – Deborah Miller, Miller Development Group & Sheila Daughtry, The Hotel at Auburn University
This committee will coordinate the Silent Auction that typically takes place during the annual Convention. This coordination includes securing donations for the auction, set-up and tear-down of displays, and distributing the items to the purchasers.

Lunch & Learn Committee
Chair – Leigha Cauthen, Alabama Agribusiness Council & Carman Atchison, Sheraton/Westin Birmingham
This committee will plan a year of topics to be covered at the monthly Lunch & Learn meetings.